Of Oak Trees, Animals and Distant Healing

by katedavies581

One lovely September afternoon I walked with my beloved collie dog Sian along a section of The Heart of England Way. The ancient woods here were especially beautiful in the glowing autumn sunshine. However the peace of this wonderful occasion was very disturbed by a loud, relentless lamenting sound coming from a nearby herd of dairy cows, who had just been separated from their calves. The heart rending sound of their collective grief filled the surroundings and quite spoiled the atmosphere.

I walked along for a while, wondering if anything could be done to relieve their obvious distress, and I decided to try to offer them some distant healing.

At this point I was standing next to a particularly huge and ancient oak tree, with a further wood and about half a mile between my own position and the farm. Without knowing the reason why,I felt prompted to visualise myself joining with this wonderful tree to form a single massive healing channel and then to send a beam of healing energy out directly from my heart centre across to the cows on the farm.

The very same instant that this visualisation was put in place, the entire herd of cows fell silent. I was astounded. For a full ten minutes I remained motionless with this healing visualisation in place, and the ensuing silence was deafening.

Finally closing down the channel, I set off to retrace my steps to the car. A few laments gradually returned, increasing steadily in number as I walked along.

Pausing at the side of a further ancient oak tree, I repeated the visualisation process. Once again, immediate silence ensued. I held the healing visualisation for a further five minutes. This time the powerful peace remained unbroken as I walked all the way back to my car.

The power of love and the power of nature. Amazing.

Kate Davies